libafsrpc: avoid concurrent libtool
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 00:49:19 +0000 (20:49 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 18:39:31 +0000 (11:39 -0700)
libtool gets confused if it is running two instances in the same
directory, so make sure we build libafsrpc.la and libafsrpc_pic.la
one after the other.

Change-Id: Idfd16b1f4e1efe07822a300df798bf05e2df6bcd
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8086
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/libafsrpc/Makefile.in

index d73eb9e..54e3e6a 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ all: libafsrpc.la libafsrpc_pic.la \
 # there doesn't seem to be any way to get libtool to remember this requirement
 # when it links the libafsrpc_sys.la convenience library.
 
-libafsrpc.la: libafsrpc.la.sym $(LT_objs) $(LT_deps)
+libafsrpc.la: libafsrpc.la.sym $(LT_objs) $(LT_deps) libafsrpc_pic.la
        @set -e; set -x; case "$(SYS_NAME)" in \
        rs_aix*) \
            $(LT_LDLIB_shlib) -Wl,-bI:../sys/afsl.exp \