volser: allow cloning non-rw volumes
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tue, 13 Dec 2011 16:22:38 +0000 (11:22 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 20 Feb 2012 15:53:24 +0000 (07:53 -0800)
remove EROFS error which is the only thing preventing a working clone
on a non-RW.

Change-Id: Ic3d4d07519188712e9a38267fc74ebd1eaef7d8a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6249
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Alistair Ferguson <alistair.ferguson@mac.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>

src/volser/volprocs.c

index a906b5f..cdf8ce8 100644 (file)
@@ -753,12 +753,6 @@ VolClone(struct rx_call *acid, afs_int32 atrans, afs_uint32 purgeId,
        purgevp = NULL;
     }
     originalvp = tt->volume;
-    if ((V_type(originalvp) == backupVolume)
-       || (V_type(originalvp) == readonlyVolume)) {
-       Log("1 Volser: Clone: The volume to be cloned must be a read/write; aborted\n");
-       error = EROFS;
-       goto fail;
-    }
     if ((V_destroyMe(originalvp) == DESTROY_ME) || !V_inService(originalvp)) {
        Log("1 Volser: Clone: Volume %d is offline and cannot be cloned\n",
            V_id(originalvp));