redhat: fix conditional for kernel-debuginfo files directive 74/12874/2
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 22:33:50 +0000 (17:33 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 18 Jan 2018 19:16:03 +0000 (14:16 -0500)
Commit 443dd5367e0cd9050ad39a6594c5be521271b4e9 added support for a
separate debuginfo package for the kernel module.  Unfortunately, the
%files directive for the kernel module debuginfo package was incorrectly
placed in the %if stanza of the build_userspace condition, so the
rpmbuild fails when attempting to build just the kernel module.

That is, when running rpmbuild with the options:

    rpmbuild --define "build_userspace 0" --define "build_modules 1" ...

rpmbuild fails with:

    RPM build errors:
       Installed (but unpackaged) file(s) found:
       /usr/lib/debug/lib/modules/.../extra/openafs/openafs.ko.debug

Fix this by moving the new %files directive out of the build_userspace
conditional.

Change-Id: I46e74b660048022a4cc4327835c6055402a34ccf
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12874
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in

index 6209505..eed4976 100644 (file)
@@ -1451,13 +1451,13 @@ dkms remove -m %{name} -v %{dkms_version} --rpm_safe_upgrade --all ||:
 %{_mandir}/man8/akeyconvert.8.gz
 %{_mandir}/man8/asetkey.8.gz
 %endif
+%endif  # build_userspace
 
 %if %{build_modules}
 %files -f kmod-debuginfo.list -n %{name}-kernel-debuginfo
 %defattr(-,root,root)
 %endif
 
-%endif
 ##############################################################################
 ###
 ### openafs.spec change log