LINUX/: ifdef for GFP_NOFS conditionals
authorChas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Thu, 7 Jan 2010 22:35:20 +0000 (17:35 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Thu, 7 Jan 2010 22:37:17 +0000 (14:37 -0800)
Remove the conditionals in the linux 2.6 tree for GFP_NOFS.  This feature
has existed since the beginning of the 2.6 tree.  This makes the code
easier to read.

Change-Id: Ib42af012c57912f72effb836743ab8f1ddc30486
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1077
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/afs/LINUX/osi_alloc.c
src/afs/LINUX/osi_cred.c

index 3de0767..b586d7b 100644 (file)
@@ -79,13 +79,7 @@ linux_alloc(unsigned int asize, int drop_glock)
     /*  if we can use kmalloc use it to allocate the required memory. */
     while (!new && max_retry) {
        if (asize <= MAX_KMALLOC_SIZE) {
-           new = (void *)(unsigned long)kmalloc(asize,
-#ifdef GFP_NOFS
-                                                GFP_NOFS
-#else
-                                                GFP_KERNEL
-#endif
-               );
+           new = (void *)(unsigned long)kmalloc(asize, GFP_NOFS);
            if (new)            /* piggy back alloc type */
                new = (void *)(KM_TYPE | (unsigned long)new);
        } else {
index f402a57..3a0988b 100644 (file)
@@ -34,9 +34,6 @@ crget(void)
 {
     cred_t *tmp;
     
-#if !defined(GFP_NOFS)
-#define GFP_NOFS GFP_KERNEL
-#endif
     tmp = kmalloc(sizeof(cred_t), GFP_NOFS);
     memset(tmp, 0, sizeof(cred_t));
     if (!tmp)