Windows: AFSRedirLib AFSIgnoreReparsePointToFile
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 14 Apr 2013 22:57:53 +0000 (18:57 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 8 May 2013 00:39:13 +0000 (17:39 -0700)
AFSIgnoreReparsePointToFile() is a helper routine that uses the
global reparse point policy to decide whether or not a reparse point
whose target is a file should be reported to applications as a file.
When per-AuthGroup or per-Process policy is supported, this function
should be modified.

Change-Id: Ifa1b82f92859ede1cef311680ff93a1e38a81a6d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9788
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/Include/AFSCommon.h

index 8239fea..5bf3ef2 100644 (file)
@@ -9515,3 +9515,18 @@ AFSPerformObjectInvalidate( IN AFSObjectInfoCB *ObjectInfo,
 
     return ntStatus;
 }
+
+BOOLEAN
+AFSIgnoreReparsePointToFile( void)
+{
+    AFSDeviceExt *pDeviceExt = (AFSDeviceExt *)AFSRDRDeviceObject->DeviceExtension;
+    BOOLEAN bIgnoreReparsePoint;
+
+    {
+
+       bIgnoreReparsePoint = BooleanFlagOn( pDeviceExt->Specific.RDR.ReparsePointPolicy,
+                                            AFS_REPARSE_POINT_TO_FILE_AS_FILE);
+    }
+
+    return bIgnoreReparsePoint;
+}
index 6cb2d45..fd91081 100644 (file)
@@ -1446,6 +1446,9 @@ NTSTATUS
 AFSPerformObjectInvalidate( IN AFSObjectInfoCB *ObjectInfo,
                             IN ULONG InvalidateReason);
 
+BOOLEAN
+AFSIgnoreReparsePointToFile( void);
+
 //
 // AFSNameArray.cpp Prototypes
 //