ktc newpag stub when environ is not supported
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 13 Jun 2010 15:03:25 +0000 (11:03 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 14 Jun 2010 03:22:01 +0000 (20:22 -0700)
on macos systems where we can't get the environment,
just return from ktc_newpag

Change-Id: I9a169d0bf035c40d727a386bb3d2070eea225ed4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2150
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

acinclude.m4
src/auth/ktc.c

index e65c0cd..fca4196 100644 (file)
@@ -413,6 +413,10 @@ case $system in
                MKAFS_OSTYPE=DUX
                 AC_MSG_RESULT(alpha_dux)
                 ;;
+        arm-*-darwin*)
+               MKAFS_OSTYPE=DARWIN
+                AC_MSG_RESULT(arm_darwin)
+                ;;
         powerpc-*-darwin*)
                MKAFS_OSTYPE=DARWIN
                 AC_MSG_RESULT(ppc_darwin)
@@ -699,6 +703,7 @@ fi
 
 case $AFS_SYSNAME in
        *_darwin*)
+               AC_CHECK_HEADERS(crt_externs.h)
                DARWIN_PLIST=src/libafs/afs.${AFS_SYSNAME}.plist
                DARWIN_INFOFILE=afs.${AFS_SYSNAME}.plist
                ;;
index bb885be..3dc4e2d 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@
 #endif
 #endif
 #endif
-#ifdef AFS_DARWIN100_ENV
+#ifdef HAVE_CRT_EXTERNS_H
 #include <crt_externs.h>
 #endif
 #ifdef HAVE_UNISTD_H
@@ -1552,11 +1552,12 @@ afs_tf_dest_tkt(void)
 int
 ktc_newpag(void)
 {
-#ifdef AFS_DARWIN100_ENV
-#define environ (*_NSGetEnviron())
-#else
+#if !defined(AFS_DARWIN100_ENV) || defined(HAVE_CRT_EXTERNS_H)
+# if defined(AFS_DARWIN100_ENV)
+#  define environ (*_NSGetEnviron())
+# else
 extern char **environ;
-#endif
+# endif
 
     afs_uint32 pag;
     struct stat sbuf;
@@ -1601,6 +1602,7 @@ extern char **environ;
     *++denv = 0;
     environ = newenv;
     UNLOCK_GLOBAL_MUTEX;
+#endif
     return 0;
 }