ptserver: Incorrect variable used to print error msg 62/13662/8
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 21:39:40 +0000 (15:39 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 13:06:45 +0000 (09:06 -0400)
In testpt.c the variable cdir is used to print the name of the temporary
dir.  However at this point in the code cdir is NULL and the variable
tmp_conf_dir contains the actual name that should be used in the error
message.

Flagged as an error when --enable-checking is on and using GCC 9.

Change-Id: I0c854fd89c0bae1c313ae1f382e58fd410b719e6
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13662
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/ptserver/testpt.c

index c9d60c2..8deb883 100644 (file)
@@ -981,7 +981,7 @@ MyBeforeProc(struct cmd_syndesc *as, void *arock)
        code = mkdir(tmp_conf_dir, 0777);
        if ((code < 0) && (errno != EEXIST)) {
            afs_com_err(whoami, errno, "can't create temporary afsconf dir: %s",
-                   cdir);
+                   tmp_conf_dir);
            return errno;
        }