Handle whitespace better in import script
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 16 May 2010 12:04:47 +0000 (13:04 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 17 Aug 2010 12:18:55 +0000 (05:18 -0700)
Make the import script handle multiple, rather than just single,
whitespace separators between source and destination files.

Change-Id: I0cc0fdd6ba1ef4bd5407b2e0fd9285ffe902408b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2572
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/external/import-external-git.pl

index e03abc4..5a279d3 100755 (executable)
@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ my $fh = IO::File->new("$externalDir/$module-files")
   or die "Couldn't open mapping file : $!\n";
 while (<$fh>) {
   next if /^\s#/;
-  if (/^(.+)\s+(.+)$/) {
+  if (/^(\S+)\s+(\S+)$/) {
     $mapping{$1} = $2;
   } elsif (/\w+/) {
     die "Unrecognised line in mapping file : $_\n";