add dkms dependency in Red Hat unit file 54/13654/2
authorkhm <khm@sciops.net>
Tue, 25 Jun 2019 19:51:21 +0000 (12:51 -0700)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 1 Jul 2019 16:41:25 +0000 (12:41 -0400)
Currently, there is no explicit relationship between OpenAFS and dkms.
If dkms needs to rebuild the kernel module, OpenAFS will fail to mount
because modprobe will not load the module.  This change specifies that
OpenAFS should run after dkms if dkms is present.

Change-Id: I104cb3780bbc1196cf36852f094ca07c80279d01
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13654
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Laß <lass@mail.uni-paderborn.de>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/packaging/RedHat/openafs-client.service

index 09379be..f79240c 100644 (file)
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
 [Unit]
 Description=OpenAFS Client Service
 Wants=network-online.target
-After=syslog.target network-online.target
+After=syslog.target network-online.target dkms.service
 Before=remote-fs.target
 
 [Service]