aklog: Fix segfault on aklog -path
authorAnders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Tue, 30 Sep 2014 17:52:31 +0000 (13:52 -0400)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 14:29:28 +0000 (10:29 -0400)
Commit 2fac53522e7ef5b3a376e191bffdc1f6784e6995 “aklog: Fix improper
use of readlink” inadvertently changed the meaning of int link from a
boolean flag (length > 0) to just a length.  This caused ‘aklog -path
(anything)’ to segfault.

Update the type of link and the condition of the while loop to account
for this change.

FIXES 131930

Change-Id: Ia05836795425a53e858ab29866900f6d45970644
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11517
Reviewed-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Stephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Tested-by: Stephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>

src/aklog/aklog.c

index eaead44..a21da6c 100644 (file)
@@ -1166,7 +1166,7 @@ next_path(char *origpath)
     static char path[MAXPATHLEN + 1];
     static char pathtocheck[MAXPATHLEN + 1];
 
-    int link = FALSE;          /* Is this a symbolic link? */
+    ssize_t link;              /* Return value from readlink */
     char linkbuf[MAXPATHLEN + 1];
     char tmpbuf[MAXPATHLEN + 1];
 
@@ -1244,7 +1244,7 @@ next_path(char *origpath)
        else
            last_comp = elast_comp;
     }
-    while(link);
+    while(link > 0);
 
     return(pathtocheck);
 }