xdr: remove dead code, whitespace from xdr_enum 76/13076/4
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 5 Jun 2018 18:12:20 +0000 (14:12 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 14:09:26 +0000 (10:09 -0400)
The 'enum sizecheck' declaration has been unused since openafs-ibm-1_0; it is
apparently vestigial from the original XDR code.  Remove it, along with some
extraneous whitespace.

No functional change is incurred by this commit.

Change-Id: I9f725ab6aff6cafa911975e9edaed8f07c8a328a
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13076
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>

src/rx/xdr.c

index fa106c8..f370723 100644 (file)
@@ -332,14 +332,11 @@ xdr_bool(XDR * xdrs, bool_t * bp)
 bool_t
 xdr_enum(XDR * xdrs, enum_t * ep)
 {
-    enum sizecheck { SIZEVAL };        /* used to find the size of an enum */
-
     /*
      * enums are treated as ints
      */
 
     return (xdr_int(xdrs, ep));
-
 }
 
 /*