up.c: remove unused variable pageSize
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Sat, 16 Jan 2010 21:29:10 +0000 (16:29 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Sun, 17 Jan 2010 05:29:11 +0000 (21:29 -0800)
Variable pageSize is declared and set to the system page size
using getpagesize(), but the value is not used anywhere.

getpagesize() doesn't necessarily have a prototype declared in
unistd.h with recent glibc, which can generate a new warning and
trip up an enabled-checking build.

Instead of trying to put in a workaround, just remove the unused variable.

Change-Id: I6a9519eb2642bb0479edd1cf1195ce3f751c72bb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1117
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>

src/venus/up.c

index 8a4ad6f..7820755 100644 (file)
@@ -60,7 +60,6 @@ short preserveDate = 1;
 short preserveMountPoints = 0;
 short forceOverwrite = 0;
 
-int pageSize;
 short setacl = 1;
 short oldAcl = 0;
 char file1[MAXPATHLEN], file2[MAXPATHLEN];
@@ -105,9 +104,6 @@ main(int argc, char *argv[])
     nsa.sa_flags = SA_FULLDUMP;
     sigaction(SIGSEGV, &nsa, NULL);
 #endif
-#if !defined (AFS_AIX_ENV) && !defined (AFS_HPUX_ENV)
-    pageSize = getpagesize();
-#endif
     ScanArgs(argc, argv);
 
     /* now read each line of the CopyList */