Windows: No RO volume test SetFilePosInfo
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:22:45 +0000 (10:22 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:15:35 +0000 (07:15 -0700)
Setting the file position information on a file is not a data
changing operation.  Do not perform a readonly volume check.

Change-Id: I5dccff569b39187c2891d4339f18db8c54c029a7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11066
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>

src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp

index 71b7d00..fd7508a 100644 (file)
@@ -592,7 +592,8 @@ AFSSetFileInfo( IN PDEVICE_OBJECT LibDeviceObject,
             try_return( ntStatus);
         }
 
-        if( BooleanFlagOn( pFcb->ObjectInformation->VolumeCB->VolumeInformation.FileSystemAttributes, FILE_READ_ONLY_VOLUME))
+       if( FileInformationClass != FilePositionInformation &&
+           BooleanFlagOn( pFcb->ObjectInformation->VolumeCB->VolumeInformation.FileSystemAttributes, FILE_READ_ONLY_VOLUME))
         {
 
             AFSDbgTrace(( AFS_SUBSYSTEM_FILE_PROCESSING,