afs: clarify cold and warm shutdown logic 82/12182/7 master
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 29 Jan 2016 06:00:56 +0000 (01:00 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 7 May 2021 04:35:30 +0000 (00:35 -0400)
commita2e03e74c4959f72c90288ec85a40c037c9c6243
tree06c686715cf9dded30381dc709524ffbac3cc547
parent0761bb7c58260985fbbfcf477d597da3c5d64fc5
afs: clarify cold and warm shutdown logic

Currently, any code that wants to perform a cold shutdown must first set
global afs_cold_shutdown = 1, then call afs_shutdown(void).

Instead, modify afs_shutdown() to accept a single parm which specifies
AFS_WARM or AFS_COLD shutdown, and to set the value of global
afs_cold_shutdown based on this parm.  Remove all other assignments for
afs_cold_shutdown.  Modify all callers of afs_shutdown() to specify
AFS_WARM or AFS_COLD as needed to maintain equivalent function.

This should make it much easier to tell at a glance what type of
shutdown is being requested by each caller to afs_shutdown().

No functional change should be incurred by this commit.

Change-Id: I921eca5b4d2659209154fbe37d575db69bf708b8
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12182
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
13 files changed:
src/afs/AIX/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/FBSD/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/HPUX/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/IRIX/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/NBSD/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/OBSD/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/SOLARIS/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/UKERNEL/osi_vfsops.c
src/afs/afs_call.c
src/afs/afs_prototypes.h
src/afsd/afsd.c