Use InterlockedExchangeAdd() instead of InterlockedAdd() on Windows
authorAsanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 15:23:42 +0000 (11:23 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 16:11:10 +0000 (10:11 -0600)
commit00e32618c0f08f314e191655e373452891213ee5
treea82544073127cc8f532e32d3171be101e29f7ef0
parent0732d4505654fb51daf6302439b467dffcbe7d3d
Use InterlockedExchangeAdd() instead of InterlockedAdd() on Windows

InterlockedAdd() is not supported on all the platforms we wish to
support.  However, InterlockedExchangeAdd() is.  The two
functions are semantically similar with the exception that
InterlockedExchangeAdd() returns the initial value of the object
being modified while InterlockedAdd() returns the resulting
value.  Since the return value of the rx_MutexAdd() macro is
unused, this is irrelevant.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/98
Verified-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/rx/rx.h