Stop overanxious htonl in vldb_check -fix
authorRod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Sat, 15 May 2010 15:25:26 +0000 (16:25 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 17 May 2010 12:38:34 +0000 (05:38 -0700)
commit01d08c0ce879487226d78f423588b27b18d888f7
treebd2a12c9b39c46eb7335d15506a04697d1f37bec
parent2736eb7b090bcec9756c55f312cc97a4521f8b02
Stop overanxious htonl in vldb_check -fix

vldb_check -fix is corrupting the server entries (Number, Partition,
Flags).  This is because it is doing a htonl on what is a char field.
The read code already has a comment "make sure not to ntohl these,
as they're chars, not ints".

This change strips the corresponding htonl from writeheader (and puts
in a similar comment).

Change-Id: I5902be0f1e928521bfcb5ec66edd227c08ea2bdc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1964
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vlserver/vldb_check.c