libafs: Get rx conn ref with afs conn ref
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 5 May 2011 16:18:08 +0000 (11:18 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 9 May 2011 12:04:14 +0000 (05:04 -0700)
commit03f0c656c1734b9be4debdf19b8f10771ff4420a
tree95d11f8bf74167df954e7eb113e8ac56a48e76f3
parentcf1d9771f4782781fd35ed68dd9736242c27fc8e
libafs: Get rx conn ref with afs conn ref

When we get a reference to an afs_conn with afs_Conn and its variants,
we assume we can use the tc->id rx connection without holding any
locks. However, if tc->forceConnectFS gets set, the tc->id connection
can be destroyed and recreated out from under us. So, to avoid using a
possibly freed rx connection, grab a reference to the rx connection at
the same time as we grab a reference to the afs conn. And also put
back the same reference with afs_PutConn.

Change-Id: I442886ee89c6f3fa609e47261317e647e124eecc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4625
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
20 files changed:
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_create.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_dirops.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_flock.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_link.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_lookup.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_remove.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_rename.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_symlink.c
src/afs/afs_analyze.c
src/afs/afs_bypasscache.c
src/afs/afs_conn.c
src/afs/afs_dcache.c
src/afs/afs_disconnected.c
src/afs/afs_fetchstore.c
src/afs/afs_pioctl.c
src/afs/afs_prototypes.h
src/afs/afs_segments.c
src/afs/afs_server.c
src/afs/afs_vcache.c
src/afs/afs_volume.c