SOLARIS: Avoid open count cleanup for Solaris 11
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 23:50:57 +0000 (17:50 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 9 Jan 2013 15:07:54 +0000 (07:07 -0800)
commit08a4b05c27964dd06d7922c134dc2dccc062b379
tree293279cd77fedb4040f3d6cc457ddf50c53b5ca6
parent6c50960174f35d75fd50956e248318a9c826fca1
SOLARIS: Avoid open count cleanup for Solaris 11

The comments in here no longer apply to Solaris, as of OpenSolaris
commit 11736:63a134e1f09c by Donghai Qiao (4492533 Filesystems may
need VOP_CLOSE() for executables following a VOP_OPEN()). This means
that this workaround should no longer be necessary for any Solaris 11
release, any illumos release, and anything else based off of
OpenSolaris. So, stop doing it.

Thanks to Frank Batschulat for pointing this out, and providing all of
the details.

Change-Id: I54ed545e3b9d858fbffc762246ae805cd9c63a64
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8895
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/afs/SOLARIS/osi_vnodeops.c