Parallel I/O extensions to namei backend
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 11 Mar 2010 18:19:47 +0000 (12:19 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 14 Oct 2010 13:49:23 +0000 (06:49 -0700)
commit0a4a03ae68bea51a74a4ef496d50a800bd3e0cbd
tree55669596c386db66d444b1fed6cb97d657362605
parent59927e20052c3f075e0269e46691bc94c3974f86
Parallel I/O extensions to namei backend

This adds the ability for certain namei operations (currently only
ListViceInodes) to occur across multiple different threads in
parallel. Currently this is only enabled when built with the
not-yet-existant AFS_SALSRV_ENV.

Originally written by Tom Keiser.

Change-Id: I392653670378dbca3007e98a0cb09fe4474dd262
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1864
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/namei_ops.c
src/vol/namei_ops.h