Simplify fstrace message catalog and support non-dest installation
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 15 Jul 2009 07:06:09 +0000 (00:06 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 16 Jul 2009 17:48:55 +0000 (11:48 -0600)
commit0e3036e4d13dd3f055c9a2d9406e5953587b25f6
tree818b6bb5cbc42cc65e77c660c6d0cefe12fa3383
parent5b224f299e27e7708feb9372e362fd74f9441d01
Simplify fstrace message catalog and support non-dest installation

fstrace was searching for its message catalog first through the normal
NLS message catalog search paths and then falling back on the client
configuration directory.  This, however, is neither a traditional
message catalog for internationalization nor is it a configuration file.

Instead, search for the message catalog only in a C directory under
AFSDIR_CLIENT_DATA_DIRPATH, which is for architecture-independent data,
and simplify the code.

Now that we have a standard location for the message catalog, install
it with make install as well as make dest.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/92
Verified-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/Makefile.in
src/venus/fstrace.c