Remove rpctestlib 17/14617/3
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 7 May 2021 20:02:06 +0000 (15:02 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 10 Jun 2021 16:59:53 +0000 (12:59 -0400)
commit0e411a0b36fc84976e18e71c81373470d981dad4
tree161efbc0c4d8f3973ca23e2a6122efeb0b142240
parent926c026db8d8ae6cc4db6113458aee99a37710cb
Remove rpctestlib

There is some code in tests/rpctestlib that appears to be for testing
fileserver RPCs and callback processing, added in commit 262a678d (An
RPC test dispatch library for vice). However, it has never been used,
it seems unlikely that it will be used anytime soon, and it's not
clear if it even works (it contains many hard-coded references to
interfaces and IP addresses).

Just remove the unused code, and some references to rpctestlib. It can
always be added back if needed (or more likely, reimplemented to be
more in line with our current test framework in tests/ ).

Change-Id: Ied3be7474581d8ee75ae000815bb7364d143fd31
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14617
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Makefile.in
NTMakefile
configure.ac
src/config/NTMakefile
tests/rpctestlib/Makefile.in [deleted file]
tests/rpctestlib/NTMakefile [deleted file]
tests/rpctestlib/rpc_test_cb_procs.c [deleted file]
tests/rpctestlib/rpc_test_main.c [deleted file]
tests/rpctestlib/rpc_test_procs.c [deleted file]
tests/rpctestlib/rpc_test_procs.h [deleted file]