cf: Disable swig if shared libraries are disabled 06/14606/4
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 26 Apr 2021 22:17:39 +0000 (16:17 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 27 May 2021 15:24:25 +0000 (11:24 -0400)
commit0e84b740c75dc7befaa976cf09703b3439296131
treec3d26563d5dac064c70febc4b025cfbf9bf279db
parente1f42913419cc51348e9e42a752e0816a8d8f610
cf: Disable swig if shared libraries are disabled

When building with the option --disable-shared and swig is also enabled
(either explicitly, or autodetected) a build failure occurs when trying
to link libuafs/PERLUAFS/ukernel.so

Update the configure test for swig to disable the swig autodetection
when --disable-shared was specified, as well as emitting a notice
message stating that the swig autodetection has been disabled.

If --with-swig=yes was specified along with --disable-shared, generate a
configure error stating --with-swig is incompatible with
--disable-shared.

Change-Id: I766cf13b41c1d160e98eb160e0f907d5de2472c9
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14606
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/cf/swig.m4