Minimise crref() and add a fastpath for cache hits
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tue, 14 Jul 2009 22:33:16 +0000 (23:33 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 28 Sep 2009 13:43:37 +0000 (06:43 -0700)
commit0ec76649b62919cff3244eb0a6390662f72d7950
tree793628f6ad4c42d156ed64a92c1f599272b85534
parentbe34175e0f089cbf8a90a0afc7362432be004e06
Minimise crref() and add a fastpath for cache hits

Reduce the number of times we cref() unnecessarily, and add a fastpath
at the beginning of readpage() to handle the cache hit case.

Refactor the Linux implementation of afs_open to provide a directly
callable version that bypasses the OSI layer.

Add a non-blocking variant of ObtainReadLock()

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/534
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_file.c
src/afs/LINUX/osi_prototypes.h
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vm.c
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c
src/afs/lock.h