afs: Avoid tracking file locks for RO volumes
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 19:38:20 +0000 (14:38 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 17:26:53 +0000 (10:26 -0700)
commit0fc27471e7da0c5de4addcdec1bfbca5208072cc
treefdaa0d0e7f26cf68a07658255d2c70a5f544d0fc
parentbe7fca06530829373149487b411611f579eae266
afs: Avoid tracking file locks for RO volumes

Advisory file locks for RO volumes don't make a lot of sense, since
there are no possible writes to worry about. The fileserver already
does not track these, so don't even bother processing them in the
client.

Change-Id: Ie2a20d2f7af67799cfb8d30e72aa3e52a1ecc2d5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8197
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_flock.c