Windows: Dfs Referrals Processing. Not all errors are errors.
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 14:37:19 +0000 (10:37 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tue, 11 Aug 2009 15:39:01 +0000 (08:39 -0700)
commit1024c4cd71d2b63a3b7f608a244d90e75c933d7c
treec4846a5c6e1223ea6e1b574dc650b79c0f734f3f
parentd6071aa6e5f93cf9f9dd42c0c49d56416cfdabbe
Windows: Dfs Referrals Processing.  Not all errors are errors.

When processing a Dfs Referral request, not all lookup errors
should be treated as if the path does not exist.  Servers being
down or busy, volumes offline, cell vldb servers not found, etc.
do not mean that the client should go searching elsewhere to
evaluate the path.

LICENSE MIT

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/304
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/smb.c
src/WINNT/afsd/smb3.c