Windows: Monitor requests and gather diagnostics before a timeout
authorAsanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 19 Mar 2010 01:13:35 +0000 (21:13 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Wed, 24 Mar 2010 04:14:27 +0000 (21:14 -0700)
commit1146d25df63cbf90b4a31e001227f5bd59acd6ea
tree31b0c5d352e32a3763b9d952a1ad452be0f69776
parent7ca634f7f8bf63ff62a5aed24c6251d4e7ee774b
Windows: Monitor requests and gather diagnostics before a timeout

This patch monitors SMB requests that are being serviced and
automatically enables logging if a request takes longer than one
minute to complete.  If the requst hasn't completed by the two minute
mark, the code generates a minidump.  Once a minimump is generated, no
more minidumps will be produced for another 5 minutes.

SMB monitoring can be enabled/disabled using the new registry
parameter 'SMBRequestMonitor.'

Change-Id: I5aae22f6bfa635cec4a803089b483698641080eb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1632
Reviewed-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_init.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm.h
src/WINNT/afsd/smb.c
src/WINNT/afsd/smb.h