Windows: avoid deadlock with Trend Micro
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 30 Mar 2012 03:49:43 +0000 (23:49 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 30 Mar 2012 13:08:38 +0000 (06:08 -0700)
commit134943a7a55d73f567d3f336e06783c405347fa7
tree5cca0bf857eeec50b86395a3de7050a7bc8ec8a7
parent6cb256375bb0aab73cc802e50620f1fcf0f564e4
Windows: avoid deadlock with Trend Micro

Trend Micro's anti-virus driver attempts to open the file in
response to CcPurgeCacheSection().  While processing
AFSSetDispositionInfo() the Fcb->NPFcb->Resource is held which is
also required if a status verification is required during the
CreateFile operation.  That results in a deadlock.

Avoid the deadlock by setting the PENDING_DELETE flag prior to
calling CcPurgeCacheSection().

Change-Id: I40d93d70e120525343afb917d473ad79a1f36e29
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6988
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp