Windows: Backup and restore configuration across installs
authorAsanka C. Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Mon, 18 Oct 2010 08:52:34 +0000 (04:52 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Sat, 23 Oct 2010 20:35:22 +0000 (13:35 -0700)
commit1418b4fec23459aafec4b5a787e2c2b89f6af1f1
tree5868c291661ec9af3946934e64fcb1a3786ca2c4
parent2c12b80a4fdb8323ff3fdd194ff1994ad0a0b8e1
Windows: Backup and restore configuration across installs

The MSI installer for OpenAFS does not preserve configuration data
across installs.  This patch creates a backup of specific
configuration registry values when uninstalling OpenAFS and uses this
backup when subsequently installing OpenAFS.

Change-Id: Ie30f8f7f0eada3f0aeef2341b04aca55657ec864
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2977
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/install/wix/Binary/newconfig.ico [new file with mode: 0644]
src/WINNT/install/wix/Binary/restore.ico [new file with mode: 0644]
src/WINNT/install/wix/custom/NTMakefile
src/WINNT/install/wix/custom/afscustom.cpp
src/WINNT/install/wix/lang/en_US/ui.wxi
src/WINNT/install/wix/openafs.wxs
src/WINNT/install/wix/property.wxi
src/WINNT/install/wix/registry.wxi