Windows: Add GetFileInformationByHandleEx to fs_InAFS
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 4 Jun 2011 03:39:59 +0000 (23:39 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tue, 7 Jun 2011 13:25:45 +0000 (06:25 -0700)
commit150e951dccdcc8a96866167f24233a8de8d45265
tree1fc320bfbd37a1af8996d2cccdb8dd1a096fd00b
parent03810223b1b3267fb61df4806fb310a7592dff0a
Windows: Add GetFileInformationByHandleEx to fs_InAFS

If available on the operating system, use
GetFileInformationByHandleEx to translate the path into
the file system normalized form.  This permits paths that
cross NTFS reparse points to be successfully evaluated as
being in afs.   For example:

  c:\afs -> \\afs\all

GetFileInformationByHandleEx is integrated into Vista and
Server 2008 and above.

Change-Id: I57443b01c753f12665aaac5718f639e389e2e822
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4778
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/fs_utils.c