Windows: afslogon expand short domain names
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 26 Jun 2012 03:06:30 +0000 (23:06 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 4 Jul 2012 14:03:26 +0000 (07:03 -0700)
commit17584782a4d76facf5a89a3eeeebfcc23582b3e8
tree70642f4091aca1819881e0e810d4bb688cde8747
parent712c0c1d0e506a9010d7a5cc93dfd49bee006d41
Windows: afslogon expand short domain names

Depending on how the user specifies the domain name during login,
NPLogonNotify may be given a short or a full domain or kerberos
realm name.  If the name is the short name, attempt to expand it
automatically if there is no 'realm' configured for the short
domain name.

This patchset relies upon data in the local registry instead of
using an API such as NameTranslate in order to avoid network
queries to the domain controller that might not be reachable.

Change-Id: Ib2cd08bca5223fa847a462520074bb758191539d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7650
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/afslogon.c