salvage: Zero corrupted header
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 28 Jul 2010 17:00:37 +0000 (12:00 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 11 Aug 2010 04:19:33 +0000 (21:19 -0700)
commit1c002a5b5d29532b8c12097ad717c676a3285f28
treea2b0f28684c8d8395159267c2a614f428abd06c8
parent9da5e4700b81be7d78e4fc54bc4dd31d582be349
salvage: Zero corrupted header

In the salvager, if we read in a corrupt header (either we get a short
read or the magic is mismatched), make sure we zero out the contents,
so we don't read garbage further on.

Change-Id: Ifb4b9fc1b25d5eab470f0950a1d3bb240f75b0d3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2527
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/vol-salvage.c