Windows: afslogon !KA_USERAUTH_AUTHENT_LOGON
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 22:11:57 +0000 (17:11 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 1 Mar 2013 02:04:17 +0000 (18:04 -0800)
commit1c4e7ddb498f86b232f0f1de1f40690e97bf6a65
tree6a1e8483e5a1c980bd4aec9acb81dc15b2c22ac7
parentbf78bf2c115659b78c34d3bc9d1934bcff21c8cc
Windows: afslogon !KA_USERAUTH_AUTHENT_LOGON

Patchset 305133cde60fec7fb1050caf60a4319cdcf88a27 halted the practice
of calling ka_UserAuthenticateGeneral2() with the alternate smbName.
It should have halted the practice of passing flag
KA_USERAUTH_AUTHENT_LOGON which indicates that the smbName parameter
has been provided.   Passing KA_USERAUTH_AUTHENT_LOGON without the smbName
field results in a KTC_INVAL error.

This error only impacts sites that still use kaserver or Kerberos v4 for
authentication.

Change-Id: I9eb7adc4fdb7b3ffa0aedca377e2f91bc01b30ea
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9318
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/afslogon.c