Windows: AFSLocateNameEntry Absolute Symlink Cell resolution
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:23:58 +0000 (12:23 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 06:28:32 +0000 (22:28 -0800)
commit1dea312bd4974bc3abcdf2aa527ef4c3ca1e283b
treea88f8c6542bc95bb822158ab6e4cf65670976bea
parent3bddf7905198dc8f99ae5ab6195b51e5a9bc2e7e
Windows: AFSLocateNameEntry Absolute Symlink Cell resolution

During AFSLocateNameEntry processing of an absolute symlink the
component being searched for in the AFSGlobalRoot volume may not
be found.  In this case, use AFSCheckCell() to query the service
to resolve the name.  If the AFSGlobalRoot happens to be the
Freelance Root Volume then the service can resolve it even though
it is not present in the directory listing.

Change-Id: Ib6cfce6de5e5e9f619808e6ddbfffac00c596a23
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8764
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSNameSupport.cpp