"fs checkservers" during cache creation can crash client
authorRainer Toebbicke <rtb@pclella.cern.ch>
Wed, 2 Jun 2010 16:12:36 +0000 (18:12 +0200)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 4 Jun 2010 03:25:17 +0000 (20:25 -0700)
commit1e0c6d22d7c44aad6aa0a0051e094a3558045dd2
treeec9fbb21faa431ca06419725121d38a720c05e43
parenta069b18dfbc2e1a4834df9cc7c477d65a05b342c
"fs checkservers" during cache creation can crash client

Many pioctl calls pass as soon as the afs_resourceinit_flag is set,
which happens relatively early, alas before the cell name is set.
PCheckServers and others need the latter and dereference NULL.

Easiest: set the cell name as soon as it is known and the dynroot initialisation
piggy-backed to it can be done.

Change-Id: I9985f2c4a0afddfed04b85338108b3d6e97b64e6
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2072
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_call.c
src/afs/afs_cell.c
src/afsd/afsd.c