DAFS: Do not clear salv state on fssync salvage
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 1 Jul 2011 19:25:05 +0000 (14:25 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 2 Jul 2011 03:17:37 +0000 (20:17 -0700)
commit1ecac71e50e75ce5a45e297d57c480e850975af7
tree58be1abcedd06f3857386d5fc7280aecaa29d710
parent9929d1c6fcd63a2a1d250cc36f4858b0fbba02af
DAFS: Do not clear salv state on fssync salvage

When a volume is put into an error state via the FSYNC_VOL_FORCE_ERROR
command, we clear the salvage state informaton on it, since we're
forcing it offline and thus inaccessible. However, if we are forcing
it to an error state because the volume needs salvaging, we just
salvage it. In this case, do not clear the salvage state, since we
need to know if we've already requested or scheduled a salvage so we
can correctly keep track of the number of salvages performed.

Change-Id: Ic4efd7a78bfb1b99a5308f0c67e81f4779dfe545
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4900
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/fssync-server.c