Revert "afs: Use 64-bit inode numbers"
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 19 Jul 2011 21:44:21 +0000 (16:44 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 20 Jul 2011 02:39:24 +0000 (19:39 -0700)
commit1fc5b6e67477c6e52c311b4117ff067a60487cdc
tree6a52c3864915cdd81df1f3fe6e9f86dd8dc767c5
parente06931172eec5a683490040f5564b294d263dac4
Revert "afs: Use 64-bit inode numbers"

This reverts commit e1e008338639d6cc0d836ff8079e6fb42021ab9e. Using
64-bit inode numbers can make AFS largely inaccessible to 32-bit
programs that are not compiled with large file support, since the
inode number we provide is not representable in a 32-bit struct stat.
Using 64-bit inode numbers thus can break quite a few programs, and
has little benefit, so don't do it.

Change-Id: Ia482ac2864601b5c56a4259432529d14981f4a1a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5048
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/IRIX/osi_idbg.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_attrs.c
src/afs/afs_prototypes.h
src/afs/afs_util.c