Windows: AFSInitializeProcessCB failure stack exhaustion
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 2 May 2012 18:32:01 +0000 (14:32 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 4 May 2012 17:24:15 +0000 (10:24 -0700)
commit2246e7887cccd9e3d3524c3079b80b5cecaac433
tree283ba8de94c8a4e99dd1fe800dfd3411c3987271
parentad5916d19fe85c89db7675cac551a1e7634d5bdc
Windows: AFSInitializeProcessCB failure stack exhaustion

If AFSInitializeProcessCB() fails in AFSProcessCreate() it can
lead to a recursive loop of AFSValidateProcessEntry() ->
AFSProcessCreate() calls.  Only call AFSValidateProcessEntry()
if AFSInitializeProcessCB() succeeds.  On failure, log an error
to the trace log.

Change-Id: I67a65bed9a3193a5ce44eb01d30aed15fe9e469d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7309
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams - CONTRACTOR <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/fs/AFSProcessSupport.cpp