Convert ObtainSalvageLock to the VLockFile API
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 18 Feb 2010 17:36:10 +0000 (11:36 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 26 Feb 2010 23:02:10 +0000 (15:02 -0800)
commit23e600ae10db87da1c112b313631fcdbbc89d697
tree1e012d5ad7f76e9065c60a57f77ffe1f751a905a
parentb6408585b51322600460f0cbdf251a12a2391680
Convert ObtainSalvageLock to the VLockFile API

Make ObtainSalvageLock use the VLockFile API, to consolidate
platform-specific locking code, and to make it possible to acquire a
shared lock on the salvage lock file. Create the ObtainSharedSalvageLock
function to acquire such a lock.

Change-Id: Ieadd77ac8d4030b31c48fff1c98712a6c95f93ad
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1347
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/vol-salvage.c
src/vol/vol-salvage.h