Windows: Update Bulk I/O Descriptor
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 3 Jan 2013 19:11:31 +0000 (14:11 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 19:31:30 +0000 (11:31 -0800)
commit23fa416581568c2c58c6f2739139b9486ba8fa10
treee6771b1bad19e67f09d92b3c8de5588afc6e22da
parent8cb3e2eee81c3ec87f27fbfab18d6560490cb6d8
Windows: Update Bulk I/O Descriptor

Update the cm_bulkIO_t and associated functions such that
the 'reserved' field is no longer a boolean indicated whether
or not buffers have been reserved but instead becomes a count
of the number of buffers that have been reserved.

buf_TryReserveBuffers is modified to return an afs_uint64
count of the number of buffers reserved instead of a boolean.

cm_SetupStoreBIOD, cm_SetupFetchBIOD, and cm_ReleaseBIOD altered
to store the reserved buffer count and use it when freeing the
BIOD.

Prior to this change it was not possible to reserve a count other
than the number of buffers it takes to store one chunkSize of data.

Change-Id: I78d71c77ffddd7f34278314fcfe9ee568b835a8b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8951
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_buf.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_buf.h
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dcache.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_dcache.h