Build and install libafsrpc.so.2
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 8 Sep 2014 22:06:25 +0000 (18:06 -0400)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 14:49:36 +0000 (10:49 -0400)
commit248b3216e77d333126c84987319a928a9ca6e3af
tree38d3ab1d648e893ac7ac4afcc989eba3d9de5bf3
parentcd030f3c36c6a6ed6fa721cdcaa98fe4a4fce8a4
Build and install libafsrpc.so.2

During the libtool interim, we had been building a .0 but not
installing it.  Prior to the libtoolization of shlibafsrpc, we
had installed a libafsrpc.so.1.4 (though the 1.6 branch was
installing libafsrpc.so.1.5, "so we don't collide with the shlibafsrpc
versions on the master branch", which seems misguided).  Since there
have been backwards-incompatible ABI changes (e.g., rx_SetMaxMTU) since
the .1.4 version, we must bump the SONAME to .2.0.

At time of this writing, the libtool rules for updating the
version information is found at:
http://www.gnu.org/software/libtool/manual/html_node/Updating-version-info.html
and
http://www.gnu.org/software/libtool/manual/html_node/Libtool-versioning.html

This lets us consolidate the building of the shared and static libafsrpc
and their installation), as libtool will happily do both for us
at once.

We explicitly do not install the .la files, as our libtool use is
to be kept entirely internal.

Change-Id: I11bc3cbc80048d0192aadeb80b89d2772bcd01cd
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11461
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/libafsrpc/Makefile.in