Windows: IsSpaceAvail lock order violation
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 10 Mar 2013 14:49:42 +0000 (10:49 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 11 Mar 2013 14:05:23 +0000 (07:05 -0700)
commit249a5934605106f9025643321eb8e24f113fdd2a
tree2345038d2015a5cdb092f002cedcd5905f487fce
parentf6180b9da6d2e89c9b8bbe62dc49f02f9ab6829a
Windows: IsSpaceAvail lock order violation

cm_IsSpaceAvailable() obtains the cm_scache.rw lock of the volume
root directory.  Therefore it is a lock order violation to call the
function while any other cm_scache.rw lock is held belonging to an
object in the same volume.   vnode 1 is always less than any other
vnode value.

Change-Id: Id34591b6ccec8d7e8e0fe48e3357c991cd99acfb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9552
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c