salvager: Remove VolumeSummary->fileName
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 22 Feb 2012 00:05:32 +0000 (18:05 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Fri, 24 Feb 2012 12:25:44 +0000 (04:25 -0800)
commit2a1719faa810663d6d9cf774339e286c18ef2717
treef3198f1b67d901c6a81991200e907841391d044b
parentd426e613b9a4802c3b404903f7122f6fd0046aba
salvager: Remove VolumeSummary->fileName

The 'fileName' field in VolumeSummary serves two apparent purposes:

 - Storing the filename of the volume header file (V0XXX.vol).

 - Indicating whether or not a given VolumeSummary object is
   referenced by any inodes on disk. fileName is set by
   AskVolumeSummary/GetVolumeSummary, and is cleared in
   SalvageFileSys1 when a matching inodeSummary entry is found.

This is very confusing. The first purpose is completely unnecessary;
we can always calculate the filename from the volume id for the
volume, and we already enforce the filename to be of that specific
format. The second purpose is very unclear in the current code, and
overloads the meaning of the field.

So instead, remove fileName entirely. Code that was using it to locate
the header file are changed to use VolumeExternalName_r. Code that was
using the field to determine if the volume is "unused" is changed to
use a field just called "unused", set to 0 or 1.

Change-Id: I5e257ea633b7ae821136c88e1b2024f62125ab30
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6786
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/vol/vol-salvage.c
src/vol/vol-salvage.h