Windows: Defer deref of a directoryEntry
authorRod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Sat, 22 Oct 2011 14:00:03 +0000 (15:00 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 25 Oct 2011 01:07:09 +0000 (18:07 -0700)
commit2a7795aa565dfa4e371f806b799ce6a01a2db6c9
tree3ed274dbe29f50721be37ca6b605310e706821d0
parent9824a53aea25a150f770e6b37536aa5fd7eb87df
Windows:  Defer deref of a directoryEntry

During the handling of SL_OPEN_TARGET opens (usually associated
with a rename) a directory entry was deferenced prior to its
contents being used (to set up a seconding inforation field).

This change just holds on to the reference until after that processing.

Change-Id: I26dbd4bfb6595863109e549893f2367f71ad6404
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5651
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSCreate.cpp