Windows: Improve WKSSRC and SRVSVC compatibility with Windows
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 18 Sep 2009 14:41:14 +0000 (10:41 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Sat, 19 Sep 2009 18:13:28 +0000 (11:13 -0700)
commit2c54ae82a49f6df7f7c76d333d3fe00a0b1cff28
tree4c344f199ce805d9bfef28f826d7e266843d0470
parent211a23a06fd762478aa2f420b9cc638320857463
Windows: Improve WKSSRC and SRVSVC compatibility with Windows

This commit includes several changes to improve compatibility
with Windows (in particular Windows 2000).

1. Specify a Lan Workgroup name.  We use "AFS".

2. Ensure that the server name returned does not include
   leading slash or backslash characters.  The name provided
   might include them but they are not part of the name and
   cannot be returned.

3. The NetrWkstaGetInfo and NetrServerGetInfo responses must
   be consistent.  Otherwise, the Explorer Shell will get confused and
   refuse to provide access to the server shares.

This commit also includes some minor comment changes.

LICENSE MIT

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/466
Tested-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Asanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/rpc_srvsvc.c
src/WINNT/afsd/rpc_wkssvc.c