afs: Add some comments on GetValidDSlot panics
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 21:46:13 +0000 (16:46 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 13 Nov 2012 18:39:48 +0000 (10:39 -0800)
commit3081a2cff2e4f9499268854504873fa801d50ce5
treefdb227e6e1caeeea11850873d345b0f89077c14c
parent866a9fbbdd89735ab76a70cb6d6523db2b98e4c9
afs: Add some comments on GetValidDSlot panics

A couple of call sites for afs_GetValidDSlot currently panic if an
error is returned, but no explanation is given. Add a few comments
helping explain why there is a panic there, instead of graceful error
handling.

Change-Id: Ic1c9808c427fe7524ea7dc1b7dbab8e9ac665b91
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8407
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/afs/afs_segments.c