Rx: Only backoff the peer timeout once
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 20 Sep 2010 02:48:57 +0000 (19:48 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 20 Sep 2010 08:53:26 +0000 (01:53 -0700)
commit3b4cad3b78ec5df7253067c70e19c066552d7145
tree63bb4004c3a60066bd03e3936d7f0c21d155c774
parent7d16c8b84ac8cc0251231819bfb0eefc2040322a
Rx: Only backoff the peer timeout once

If a packet is missing, the peer timeout is backed off to provide
a new starting point for timeout computation.  The backoff state
must be stored in the peer object to ensure that multiple failures
do not result in more than one backoff before a successfully received
packet is available for recomputation.

Change-Id: I6794b3a020801ff421e4ed776afb581962b111a9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2787
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/rx/rx.c
src/rx/rx.h