LINUX-5.16: Use linux/stdarg.h if available 44/14844/3
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 16 Nov 2021 17:55:30 +0000 (10:55 -0700)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 17 Nov 2021 01:49:41 +0000 (20:49 -0500)
commit3daa6e97330d23ae46c4389e4041c61c1a1d76d9
tree8e277749f2179597ac888ebd25e02c6bfc886619
parent03e208df27cdfcaee31a6093fa07387b68aa31a4
LINUX-5.16: Use linux/stdarg.h if available

Global use of the compiler option '-isystem' was removed from the top
level Makefile with Linux commit ('isystem: delete global -isystem
compile option' 04e85bbf7). This results with an error due to not
finding "stdarg.h" when building the openafs kernel module.

 .../src/rx/rx_kcommon.h:143:12: fatal error: stdarg.h: No such file or
                                 directory
   143 | #  include "stdarg.h"
       |            ^~~~~~~~~~

Linux-5.15, introduced a copy of stdarg.h as 'linux/stdarg.h' in commit
('isystem: ship and use stdarg.h' c0891ac15)

Add a test for the linux/stdarg.h include file and if available, use
"linux/stdarg.h" instead of "stdarg.h" within the Linux kernel module.

Change-Id: I5215182c8240034bd739688a88a9410b74f93c8f
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14844
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/cf/linux-kernel-header.m4
src/rx/rx_kcommon.h