viced: VNOVOL on deleted volumes
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 19:16:39 +0000 (14:16 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 12 Aug 2010 04:26:59 +0000 (21:26 -0700)
commit3daf18a3cbadd1db07839708cf45426003a2bca5
tree991273f414098c657a3ec18e3c2e6dc9957f81c0
parent72da1d2eb2567f9e5e1b3d5aebc73654785f99a6
viced: VNOVOL on deleted volumes

When the volserver deletes a volume, the fileserver should respond to
future access to that volume with VNOVOL and not VOFFLINE, since the
volume doesn't exist anymore. Do this in DAFS via a new state,
VOL_STATE_DELETED, and in non-DAFS by just setting specialStatus to
VNOVOL.

In the future we should also make sure the vp's for deleted volumes
get freed after a couple of hours, but not yet.

Change-Id: I6dec3e0a5e9e54f6ad09fad9f2355b513cce3bf6
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2533
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/fssync-debug.c
src/vol/fssync-server.c
src/vol/volume.c
src/vol/volume.h
src/vol/volume_inline.h