Rx: avoid out of order lock acquisition in rx_NewCall
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 12 Apr 2010 12:58:20 +0000 (08:58 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 13 Apr 2010 00:17:42 +0000 (17:17 -0700)
commit3f09a3cbd30feea0add9e288380a32bba8230e0f
treec103cca341620a3cf8a3fc61c0f71dbe47dae597
parentedbfcbdf0efa01fde56c9f8d857b495a86f24a14
Rx: avoid out of order lock acquisition in rx_NewCall

Sha-1 33010ef25e716f2ec2df17cc113f4ef8f67e3a74 broke the lock order
conventions between the conn->conn_call_lock and the call-lock.
This patchset corrects the ordering and handles the synchronization
issues that might occur when the call->lock is dropped within
rx_NewCall.

Change-Id: Ic05837e2491a1e738e7585cf2ee6cda20775229b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1740
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/rx/rx.c