darwin notify don't recurse on vcache lock
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 3 Jun 2010 19:50:46 +0000 (15:50 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 3 Jun 2010 19:57:01 +0000 (12:57 -0700)
commit3ff85264903aef41e63c5a86674ec66857db69f4
tree3e67dca30022d346785829da8685db5d48c63658
parenta2f3be5265a9e8a7f2cf0dd751a9ab82d289cef8
darwin notify don't recurse on vcache lock

afs_vop_access->afs_VerifyVCache2->afs_GetVCache->afs_FetchStatus->
afs_Analyze->afs_NotifyUser can recurse and try to notify us. Don't
worry about it; we're best-effort.

we lack a lock primitive to see if we own this lock.

Change-Id: Ibc0c8a8164a95f0d268e5f1f42a62c3a28c4ab9d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2081
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_misc.c